Writers' Group
Meetings at the Gallery!







The Writers' Group
meets the 3rd Saturday
of each month at 11:00
am at the Gallery!
Copyright Charles Schultz
Copyright 2003- 2013 Whittier Art Association   
In August...
Calendar

Wed, Jul 31-Sun, Aug 25,
1-6 pm
Robert Thome
"Passion, Power, and
Purpose"
Reception: Sat, Aug 3,
6-9 pm

Fri, Aug 2, 7 pm
Life Drawing Session

Mon, Aug 5, 7 pm
Board Meeting

Sun, Aug 11, 3 pm
Photographer's Group
Meeting

Sat, Aug 17, 11 am
Writer's Group Meeting

Mon, Aug 19, 7 pm
3-D Artist's Group Meeting

Wed, Aug 28 - Sun, Sep 1,
1-6 pm
Take-in for Gift Gallery

Wed, Aug 28 - Sun, Sep 1,
1-6 pm
"Frog's Ear" Children's Art
Exhibit
Reception: Thu, Aug 29
,
6 - 8 pm


Sat, Aug 31 - Sun, Sep 1
1-6 pm
Take-in for September
"Creatures 'n Crawlers 'n
Critters, Oh My" juried
exhibit and fundraiser

Mon, Sep 2
Gallery Closed
Happy Labor Day!

Date: To Be Determined
7 pm
Board Meeting

Wed Sep 4 - Sun Sep 29
1-6 pm
September "Creatures 'n
Crawlers 'n Critters, Oh
My" juried exhibit and
fundraiser
Receptions: Sat Sep 7 and
Sat Sep 21, 3-6 pm

Fri, Sep 6, 7 pm
Life Drawing Session

Sun, Sep 8, 3 pm
Photographer's Group
Meeting

Mon, Aug 16, 7 pm
3-D Artist's Group Meeting

Sat, Sep 21, 11 am
Writer's Group Meeting

Sun Sep 29, 1-6 pm
Take-out for September
exhibit
The Whittier Art
Gallery
Photographers
Group
meets the 2nd Sunday
of every month at 3:00
p.m. at the Gallery.  
Come join in the
discussion and
participate in the
Group's annual exhibit
at the Gallery!
September - October...
Also...
Coming in August
The Celebrated Artist
Passion,
Power,
& Purpose
new works by
Robert Thome
July 31 - August 25
Reception Sat. Aug. 3 6-9 pm
Don't Forget!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Whittier Art Gallery
Gift Certificates
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
are available at the Gallery!
Give the gift of fine art
to your friends and loved ones, with
the convenience
of a gift certificate!
Ask for them
at the Gallery desk
!
The Whittier Art
Gallery's

3-Dimensional
Artists Group
supporting fiber artists,
gourd artists, jewelers,
mosaic artists, potters,
sculptors, and other
media in-the-round,
meets the
3rd Monday
of every month at
7:00 p.m. at the
Gallery
.  All are
welcome to the Group's
activities and to
participate in its annual
exhibit at the Gallery!
Life Drawing
Sessions!
First Friday of the
month,
7 - 10 p.m.
All media welcome
(bring your own
supplies).  Please bring
$20 to help cover the
cost of the model.
In September,
Call to Artists!
The Annual Fall
Juried Exhibit
and Fundraiser, with
this year's theme,
"Creatures ‘n
Crawlers ‘n Critters,
Oh My!"
Images copyright Robert Thome
Photo: Geo. Rodriguez
Take In: Sat, Aug 31- Sun, Sep
1, 1-6 pm

Show Opens: Sep 4
Entry Fees, per piece:
Members $10
Non-Members; $15

Receptions: Sat. Sep 7 and Sat
Sep 21,
3 -6 p.m.

Take Out: Sun. Sept. 29 - 1:00
p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Coming in October
The Annual
"Frog's Ear"
Children's Art
Exhibit
Wed. Aug 28 - Sun.
Sept 1

Reception:
Thu. Aug 29, 6-8 pm
Photo: Michael Tyler
The Neo-Art League
Wed. Oct. 2 – Sun. Nov. 3
Reception: Saturday, October 5,
2 pm – 5 pm
Featuring:
Showay (Sheow-Hwey Chang)
Stone Chen
Gary Hong
Echo Lew
Huan H. Su
Huai-Shion Tsai
Nami Yang
Tomi Pingeu Yang
Images copyright Neo-Art League
~ ~ ~ New Classes in the Gallery's Downstairs Studio, Led by Bernice Onuoha~ ~ ~
Watercolor, .....................................................and Advanced Landscape Watercolor...
For information, contact Bernice Onuoha, 909-670-5089, ibonuoha@csupomona.edu
To register, contact Pat Brown at the Gallery, 562-698-8710